Return to

the Institute of Power Engineers
Nova Scotia Branch


President     Blair Saulnier
Past President     Jude Rankin
First Vice President     Jim Reid
Second Vice President     David Horne
Secretary     Clayton White
Treasurer     Mark Boudreau
Area Director     Blair Saulnier
Area Representatives     Jim Reid, Blair Saulnier
Alternate Area Representatives     Clayton White, Taylor Bezanson
Warden     Earl McMullin
Assistant Warden     Angela Hiriart
Finance Reviewer     Michael Gilles
Finance Reviewer     Brian Lavers

Mailing Address:
PO Box 3175,
Dartmouth, NS   B2W 5G2

Registered as a Society:
Nova Scotia Institute of Power Engineers Society (NSIPES)

Monthly - up to 9 meetings, a lobster boil and golf tournament annually. Meetings usually include a plant tour and/or guest speaker; some are social as well. Most meetings are in Halifax Regional Municipality, but we try to have three/year in other parts of the province.

Unofficial sub-branch in Saint John, NB meets in that city, usually 3 or 4 times per year.

Branch publishes a newsletter 4 times a year, works with government, community colleges and other groups to improve Power Engineering.

Halifax, NS
Saint John, NB

Charlottetown, PEI